Steering Committee & Stakeholders

 The Charlotte Gateway Steering Committee (CGSC) is a governance board that guides the development of the future Charlotte Gateway District project and its selected private development partner. The CGSC is comprised of representatives from CATS, the City of Charlotte, the North Carolina Department of Transportation and regional economic development stakeholders.

Monthly meetings will be held the third Wednesday of every month located at:

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
600 E. 4th Street – Room 266



Next Meeting:

Previous Meetings                                                  Approved Minutes:

July 24, 2019           10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.                 July 2019

June 19, 2019           10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.                June 2019

May 15, 2019           10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.                May 2019

April 17, 2019          10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.                April 2019
March 20, 2019       10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.                March 2019
February 20, 2019  10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
January 23, 2019         2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.                January 2019
November 21             8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.                November 2018

Committee Members

Tracy Dodson (Chair) – City of Charlotte
David Howard – North Carolina Department of Transportation
John Lewis – (CATS) City of Charlotte
Michael Smith – Charlotte Center City Partners
Mark Hahn – Mecklenburg County
Julie White (Vice-Chair) – North Carolina Department of Transportation
John Saclarides (At-Large) – Wells Fargo

Steering Committee
& Stakeholders


City of Charlotte Incorporated in 1768, Charlotte is often referred to as the “Queen City.” As the most populous city in North Carolina, Charlotte has reached over 800 thousand residents and continues its mission to be a remarkable place to live, work and visit.
CATS The Charlotte Area Transit System (CATS) is the largest transit system between Atlanta, GA and Washington, DC with over 70 local, express, and regional bus routes, a light rail line, streetcar service, services for the disabled as well as vanpools.
Mecklenburg County Logo
Mecklenburg County Mecklenburg County, which is located in the southwestern part of the state of North Carolina, serves over 1 million residents in the communities of Charlotte, Cornelius, Davidson, Huntersville, Matthews, Mint Hill and Pineville.
N.C. Department of Transportation One of the state’s largest agencies, the North Carolina Department of Transportation is responsible for maintaining roadway systems across the state as well as regulating and implementing programs to support rail, aviation, ferry, public transit and bicycle and pedestrian transportation.
Center City Partners Logo Charlotte Gateway Station District
Charlotte Center City Partners Charlotte Center City Partners facilitates and promotes the economic, cultural and residential development of the City’s urban core.